Deleted Facebook Photos No Longer Stay on the Server

Facebook-deleted-photos.jpgSay you're a Facebook user with an embarrassing photo or two online - that's pretty much all of us isn't it?  If you want to get rid of that picture forever, the simple solution would be to delete it - but that didn't exactly work in the past. Photos deleted on Facebook would be removed from your page, but anyone with the URL could still view them.

Facebook promised a change and they came through. Now any pictures that you delete from Facebook will be removed from their servers within 30 days. It's not instant, but it's a really nice step forward.

Speaking of Facebook, be sure to check out Steve's Facebook page, and share some of your photos with us!