6th Annual Imaging Award Winners Announced at DigitalFocus 2003 @ Las Vegas

LAS VEGAS--The winners and finalists for the 6th Annual DigitalFocus Awards were honored here today, just prior to the DigitalFocus 2003 @ Las Vegas media event. Top honors this year went to companies that include Adobe, Canon, Epson, Fuji, HP, Kodak, Microsoft, Nikon, Olympus, Panasonic and Sony, for their outstanding products during the past year. (See partial list below.)

The DigitalFocus Awards are among the most prestigious awards in the field of digital imaging. The awards annually honor the top digital imaging products in 15 different categories. This year's DigitalFocus Awards, formerly known as the Excellence in Imaging Awards, were once again sponsored by Pepcom Inc. and its DigitalFocus showcase series. The awards were presented at the Mirage Hotel in Las Vegas on the evening before the PMA trade show opened.

"These products and services represent the best in digital imaging innovation," said Chris O'Malley, a partner with Pepcom. "Despite a rapidly maturing marketplace, this was an incredible year for digital imaging technical and design achievement, and these award winners are at the cutting edge of the industry."

The winners and finalists for the 6th Annual DigitalFocus Awards are: