Synchronizing with ACDSee Photo Manager

ACDSee Photo Manager makes editing and managing your digital photographs very simple. Editing your photos on your computer is very convenient because you can quickly and easily edit the photos at your own convenience. Storing all of your photos on your computer is also very easy.

By storing your photos on your computer, you will be able to ensure they are safe no matter what happens. It also makes it very simple to search through all of your digital photos. There are, however, plenty of dangers with keeping all these precious memories on a hard drive. Your computer can become damaged or lose files with no warning. To avoid this being a problem, you can use ACDSee Photo Manager to synchronize your photos.

How Does Synchronization Work?

Synchronization is designed to secure your photos. The software can automatically or manually back up your photos onto an external hard drive or remote computer. Network drives can also be used to store photos on.

The first time you sync, it will be very time consuming because it needs to copy all of the files. When you sync your photos in the future, it will work much quicker as only new files are copied over.

Automatic and Manual Syncs

There are two types of synchronization which are popular with ACDSee Photo Manager: Manual and Automatic modes. The manual mode is good because it prevents power surges from causing damage to the external hard drive. Automatically scheduled synchronization tasks are very convenient because you don't need to remember to do anything. However, this does mean that you need to check that the external storage devices are connected for the scheduled times.

How to Create a Synchronization Schedule

Using ACDSee to sync your photos is very simple. To set up a new sync on your computer, open Photo Manager and click on File, Sync. Then click on Create Sync. Follow the instructions and click the next button to continue. Then, enter various settings on the options page. The source folder is the folder that you want to copy and backup.

The backup destination is the location where you want the backup files to be stored. Choose the network drive, external disk or remote computer and folder so that the backup files are easy to find. The software also generates log files which can be stored on your hard drive. This makes it easy to find the causes of any errors.

Setting the schedule is easy. You can choose the time when you want the synchronization to take place. You can also choose to run it for the first time straight away or schedule it for another time. It's probably a good idea to run it the first time when you're not using your computer. This will make it much easier and avoid slowing your computer down.

If you find it is not possible to create a new schedules, then it could be because you are not logged in with administrator permissions. If you are using Windows XP, Vista or Windows 7, then you will need to set up an account with admin permissions.