How to Delete Contacts on Flickr

At some point you may want to delete contacts from your Flickr contact list. The way Flickr is set up, deleting contacts is relatively easy to do with little risk that you will accidentally delete the wrong contacts.

Step 1 - Log in to the Flickr Website

If you have multiple accounts, make sure to log on to the account or accounts that have the contacts that you want to delete.

Step 2 - Go to Your Contacts List

From your home page, click on the word "Contact." This tab will display a page with your current contacts. Click on "Contact List." There is a drop down menu called "Show:" that allows you to sort your contacts by group. Use the drop-down menu to go to the group that has the contact or contacts you wish to delete. If you are not sure which group to select, the default setting is "everyone," which will provide you with a list of all of your contacts.

Step 3 - Select and Delete Contacts

Scroll down your contact list until you reach the contact you wish to delete. Select the link marked "(edit)" from the "You list them as..." column beside the contact's name. A new active window will open. From this window, click on the check in the "Keep as a Contact" box. This will remove all checks that mark this person as a contact and will pop-up a red button marked "Remove as a Contact." Click on the button to remove this person from your contact list.

Popular P&S Cameras for High Quality Photos: