Deactivating Your Flickr Account
It is very easy to deactivate your Flickr account if you decide that you no longer want to use it. Below are the steps listed in order to delete your account.
Sign In Your Account
You will be able to see all of your pictures and make a final decision as to whether you truly want to delete your account. The deletion is final. You cannot retrieve your deleted photos or user name once you delete your account. You will have to re-sign up for an account and will not be able to communicate with your friends upon deletion.
Go to "Help"
This will bring up a list of Frequently Asked Questions. You will be able to scroll down to a link in which you can delete your account. Again, you must verify that you would like to delete your account.
Take the Final Step
After you verify that you want to delete your account, you must click "Delete My Account". This will sign you out of your page and permanently delete your information from the site.
If you decide that you have made a mistake and would like to sign up again, you may do so again at any time.
Popular P&S Cameras for High Quality Photos: