How to Delete All Facebook Photos at Once

Facebook photos are easy to upload and share with the world. Users can create an unlimited amount of albums with up to two hundred photos in each one. You may find yourself one day choosing to delete most of your photos for a variety of reasons. While you cannot delete everything in one click, you can delete whole albums at once and here's how:

Log in and Find Your Photos

Go to www.Facebook.com and log into your account. Once your homepage has loaded, click on the 'Photos' tab on the left. A new page loads where you can see all of the photos your friends have recently uploaded. A sub menu has also expanded under the 'Photos' tab. To access your photos click 'My Uploads.'

Deleting Albums

On this page, you will see every photo album and video you ever uploaded on to Facebook. Your albums are represented by the thumbnail cover. Underneath the album is a link that says 'edit album.' Click it.

A new page opens with several tabs giving you different options for your album. To delete it, click 'delete.' A dialogue box appears asking you if you're sure you want to delete the album. Click yes and it will be removed from Facebook.

The only way anyone is going to see those photos again on that social media site is if you upload them again from your computer. Once you delete them, there is no restore button, so make sure you really want to see it gone. You're going to have to go album by album to delete all of your pictures.

Profile Pictures

Facebook treats your profile pictures different than the other albums. To access these you need to go to your Profile and hit the photos tab. At the bottom of the page is the thumbnail link to the album that contains all of the profile pictures you ever posted. To delete , you're going to have to go through them one at a time. 

Tagged Pictures

Sometimes someone posts a picture and tags you in it, which links the photo to your profile. You might not want to have any association to it, and you cannot delete someone else's profile. The only thing you can do is untag yourself.

Deactivate Your Account

If you want to delete your photos all at once, then deactivating your account will accomplish that goal. To deactivate your account, click on the 'Account Tab' on the upper right corner of your screen and choose 'Account Settings' from the drop down menu. A new page is opened with your account settings. The last option is to deactivate your account. Click 'Deactivate.' A dialogue box appears asking you if you want to deactivate the account. Click yes and your account will be deactivated.